Reviews

Don't just take our word for it, read some of the excellent reviews our customers have kindly left for us!


Martin Collins

5 star service! Bought a lovely 2012 Focus at a great price. Neil sorted a New MOT, a service, new tyres, full clean inside and out, half a tank of petrol, the car is mint condition and great to drive. Easy transaction to purchase and great communication. If you need a car you've come to the right place, best dealer and no mucking about, I couldn't be more happier!!!!!

March 2021


 Alan Epps  

Friendly greeting on arrival, no pushy salesman. Car was well presented and in good condition. Everything was explained in a cheery way and test drive by my wife and I was great. Very pleased with my purchase and happy to recommend for service and quality.

January 2021


Wayne Holt

Met Neil today to purchase my son's first car as he's soon to be 17. As I was travelling over 200 miles to see the car I spoke to Neil a week or so ago to ask him honestly if the car was as good as the advert said. Neil was fantastic on the phone being totally straightforward with me answering all my questions with none of the sales patter you sometimes get. We travelled the 220 or so miles today to find the car as Neil had said. Neil was very friendly and totally non pressuring and happy to give us the time we needed to look around and make our decision. We bought the car, Neil helped us get it taxed and we drove it the 220 miles back home without it missing a beat. Not bad for a 31 yr old vehicle!!. Neil was very accommodating in everything that was asked and it would have been an absolute pleasure to have shaken his hand after doing business with him, were we not in these COVID times. Thank you Neil and all the best to you.

January 2021  


Robyn Stocker

Would definitely recommend Minty's Cars. We recently bought our latest car from Neil who we found to be welcoming, honest and helpful. He had it thoroughly checked over by a mechanic before we took it home. We would happily buy again from Minty's in future.

 December 2020


Mohamed Elsayed

 Neil is very honest and trustworthy. An excellent service and my experience with him is very good. I highly recommend him ?? 

December 2020


Cate Wall

Excellent personal service! As a family we have purchased a couple of cars from here and recommended to friends. Whenever there has been teething problems, through no fault of anyone, there has always been top quality service to put it right or alternatives offered. Above and beyond the usual service you would get from other car sales places. Happy with our most recent purchase and the communication that was provided with it over the past few weeks to find the right car! Would happily purchase from again in the future!

August 2020 


 Chris Andrews

One of my best car dealer transactions in a good number of years. Good quality car from a good quality bloke. Definitely recommend.

July 2020


 Emma Moat

Neil was extremely helpful and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. Friendly guy. Nice cars!

June 2020


 Sarah Sharpels

I've been driving for many years but I needed to down size, not knowing what I wanted, Neil was very patient with me and gave me lots of sound advice. I ended up buying a lovely Ford Fiesta with full service history and she drives like a dream. I have driven my son around the country visiting Universities, commuted to work and back (40 mile round trip) and my little Fiesta has been brilliant, reliable and fuel efficient. Thank you Neil.

March 2020


 Stephen Lewis

Neil is so nice, punctual & helpful very honest and reliable
beautiful selection of cars would always make mintys my first choice if i ever need a new car again 5 star service all round.

January 2020


Steve Gidalla

Where do I start??? So much to say so will keep it short... In one word brilliant... Great car, sales patter as most dealers none.... Neil gave me the freedom to look, drive, and make my mind up with no pressure. He's a great guy, good sense of humour. The car was a Lexus RX300 - fantastic condition, the best one out there for the price. Would have paid a bit more but don't tell him that lol. Would not hesitate to recommend Mintys. Now 2 months down the line the RX300 is beautiful - running perfect I just wish I needed another car. Mintys every time for me

June 2019


N Fox

I recently purchased a car from Mintys Car Sales, and was very impressed with the service I received from start to finish. Neil is very friendly and professional, highly recommended.

June 2019


Kevin Baverstock

I just bought a Vauxhall Meriva from Neil at Minty's. First of all, let me say that Neil is a really straightforward and friendly guy and it's very reassuring that he's an ex-cop, - which means you can trust him- he was completely up front about the car and its (minor) glitches etc. which were reflected in the price. The car had a wallet full of service history and was priced fairly ( not the cheapest, but fairly ) . He fixed a relatively minor fault as agreed and the car suits my needs ( a general purpose family car/ work tool ) very well. I'm very pleased with the purchase and would encourage you to take a look at his cars. He also has a few quirky and unusual vehicles on his lot and some great cheap and cheerful convertibles for the summer sunshine. I can recommend Neil and will no doubt do business again.

May 2019


Kenneth Wood 

Cheers Neil, the 807 that I bought is a great motor. Your service to me was the best I have received in nearly 50 years of driving.

February 2019

Happy with our Service? Leave us a Review